The Session is the governing body of the church. It is comprised of 21 Ruling Elders, who are elected by the congregation for a three year term to lead in the ministry of the church through one of the six divisions. Ruling Elders are responsible for the spiritual life of the congregation. They also sit as the Board of Directors for purposes of the California Nonprofit Corporation Law.

The Pastor/Head of Staff serves as the Moderator of Session and a Ruling Elder (not currently serving) acts as Clerk of Session.

Session Members

Moderator: The Reverend Keith L. DeVries

Clerk of Session: Linda Hatch

Administration Division:  Joe St. Clair, Chair; Jim Hill, Patty Peterson, Rodney Dahlberg

Education Division: Mary MacDonald, Chair; Tracey Dron, Bonnie Paxton

Fellowship & Nurture Division: Harvey Swenson, Chair; Branden Rodgers, Julie Leporiere

Membership & Outreach Division: Judi Stewart, Chair of Membership; Kathy Lewis, Chair of Outreach; Steve Parker

Mission Division: Barbara Farley, Chair; Brenda Mock, Garrett Torgerson

Worship Division: Karen Orlando, Chair; Beth Lindley, Bruce MacLean

Nominating Committee: Bill Dunn, Moderator

Copyright © 2020. All Rights Reserved